Kuali Rice Development
  1. Kuali Rice Development
  2. KULRICE-4677

Person/Group/Role/Permission/Responsibility update screen Save/Submit enhancements

    Details

    • Type: New Feature New Feature
    • Status: Open Open
    • Priority: Minor Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: Backlog
    • Component/s: User Interface
    • Labels:
    • Similar issues:
      KULRICE-4681manual testing for KIM screens
      KULRICE-4609Close/Cancel/Save button does not work correctly for Kim maintenance screens
      KULRICE-12119Rework/Reconcile/Enhance Kuali Theme
      KULRICE-7832Role 54 user can edit person, group, role, parameter documents
      KULRICE-12766Uif Enhancement for Bulk Update (Global Documents)
      KULRICE-1349 KRA - Document Locking Enhancement
      KULRICE-5781NotSerializableException on save/submit of a Maintenance document
      KULRICE-2802Update the rule QuickLinks page to support KIM responsibilities, roles, and permissions at the document type level
      KULRICE-2732Rice configuration enhancements to support standalone use
      KULRICE-4179enhance the responsibility document to automate changes to the location of action details
    • Rice Module:
      KIM
    • KAI Review Status:
      Not Required
    • KTI Review Status:
      Not Required

      Description

      Cleanup issues left over from KULRICE-4609

                                                            • issue 3 ******************************************************
                                                              1) edit a Person/Group/Role/Permission/Responsibility
                                                              2) fill out required info to submit
                                                              3) click submit (user is returned to submitted readonly doc)
                                                              4) click save

      Really the save button should be hidden but it is not. When I click it I get the following: This document has already been modified by another user. Press the "reload" button to replace your copy of the document with the newer version.

                                                            • issue 4 ******************************************************
                                                              1) edit a Person/Group/Role/Permission/Responsibility
                                                              2) fill out required info to submit
                                                              3) click submit (user is returned to submitted readonly doc)
                                                              4) click close
                                                              5) click "yes" when it asks you if you want to save

      My thought is the question prompt should not appear here since the doc does not need to be saved.

        Issue Links

          Activity

          There are no comments yet on this issue.

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              Daniel Seibert (Inactive)
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:

                Time Tracking

                Estimated:
                Original Estimate - 2 days
                2d
                Remaining:
                Remaining Estimate - 2 days
                2d
                Logged:
                Time Spent - Not Specified
                Not Specified

                  Structure Helper Panel